Edition: Global Global Select Region
Email: Passwd: or sign up free
One News Page
"Free Comic Book Day" News Set news alert   |<  Page 1  >> 
0
shares
Share on FacebookShare on Twitter Leave a comment
 
News article

Youngsters from Midsomer Norton Primary encouraged to read with...

In a bid to get children, particularly reluctant readers, interested in books pupils at Midsomer Norton Primary celebrated the tenth annual free comic book day.The day also marked the launch of the..
Somerset Guardian on May 31, 2015

News article

Picture gallery: Free comic book day at American Dream Comics on...

picture gallery: free comic book day at american dream comics on...Gallery created by Bath Chronicle
Bath Chronicle on May 4, 2015

Videos for "Free Comic Book Day"

News video: Comic Pro Ep21: Star Wars Artist's Edition, Free Comic Book Day

Comic Pro Ep21: Star Wars Artist's Edition, Free Comic Book Day 01:56

On this episode of Comic Pro, Skip breaks down the move of Stars Wars comics from Dark Horse to Marvel and their partnership with IDW to release an Artist Edition on some classic Star Wars titles. Also..
Source: Geek Pow - on May 7, 2015

News video: DC Confirms Massive Changes For Batman And Superman

DC Confirms Massive Changes For Batman And Superman 01:08

Spinning out of its Divergence Free Comic Book Day Preview, DC Comics has confirmed massive changes for its two greatest icons: Batman and Superman. In the issue’s Batman story, a sneak of what’s..
Source: wochit - on May 5, 2015

News video: PART 1 TRAUMA

PART 1 TRAUMA

JESS VOICE
Source: WETM NBC 18 Elmira - on May 3, 2015

News video: Free Comic Book Day 050215

Free Comic Book Day 050215

Free comic book day was in effect around the united states...including right here in San Angelo. Texas Comic Shop celebrates the annual event by giving away a selection of comic books absolutely free..
Source: KSAN - on May 3, 2015

News video: Free Comic Book Day

Free Comic Book Day

For Fans of Superman, Batman, and Darth Vader, today is a big day because it's free comic book day!
Source: KCAU - on May 3, 2015

 
News article

PHOTOS: Free Comic Book Day draws out Saskatoon nerds

photos: free comic book day draws out saskatoon nerdsHundreds line up outside comic stores for annual event Lasia Kretzel Comic lovers around the world flocked to stores Saturday for Free Comic Book Day. In Saskatoon, John Reiter was the..
CJME on May 2, 2015

News article

The great comic giveaway at American Dream Comics in Walcot...

the great comic giveaway at american dream comics in  walcot...A comic book shop in Bath gave away thousands of free comics today (Saturday, May 2) to encourage youngsters to read.American Dream Comics on Walcot Street gave away the graphic novels on international..
Bath Chronicle on May 2, 2015

News article

More than 6000 comics given away on Free Comic Book Day in Canberra

More than 6000 comic books were given away on Saturday at Impact Comics as part of the annual international Free Comic Book Day.
Brisbane Times on May 2, 2015Also reported by •Sydney Morning HeraldThe Age
News article

Yippee! It is Free Comic Book Day

yippee! it is free comic book dayIt’s a fairly big day for comic book fans because each year on the first Saturday in May, Free Comic Book Day is celebrated all over the world (which is May 2 this year). Free Comic Book Day is a...
I4U News on May 1, 2015

News article

Pop Culture Happy Hour: Free Comic Book Day And Rabbit Holes

On this week's show, we talk about lots and lots of comics in preparation for Free Comic Book Day, and we go down a few pop culture rabbit holes.
NPR on May 1, 2015

News article

Free Comic Book Day: A Guide To The Heroes, Musicians And Mutants

Glen Weldon reviews the 50 comics available at participating comics shops for 2015's Free Comic Book Day, coming May 2 — what to pick up free, skip, and buy while you're in the shop.
NPR on May 1, 2015

News article

Get a comic book for free on Saturday - here's where to look

Big news for anyone who is into comic books, or has thought about getting into them: Saturday is Free Comic Book Day . (Same weekend as the new "Avengers" movie ... coincidence?)
dailypress.com on May 1, 2015
News article

​Free comics being given away by American Dream Comics for Free...

​free comics being given away by american dream comics for free...A comic book shop in Bath is giving away thousands of free comics this weekend to encourage youngsters to read.American Dream Comics on Walcot Street is giving away the graphic novels on international..
Bath Chronicle on May 1, 2015

News article

Essentials: Trevor Noah comes to S.F. and 4 other fun events, April 30-May 3

Trevor Noah comes to S.F. and 4 other fun events, April 30-May 3 [...] he’s not wholly unfamiliar to U.S. audiences, with appearances on “The Tonight Show” and “The Late Show,” plus a 2013..
SFGate on April 30, 2015

News article

Bruce Wayne is out, new Dark Knight to suit up in armor

There’s going to be a new Batman fighting crime in Gotham City for DC Comics, and instead of a cape, he’ll wear a manga-style suit of armor. Author Scott Snyder and artist Greg Capullo won’t say..
SFGate on April 29, 2015

News article

Where to take advantage of Free Comic Book Day on Saturday

As if this weekend wasn't big enough for geeks, many of whom are expected to pack into movie theaters for the release of "Avengers: Age of Ultron."
ChicagoTribune on April 29, 2015
News article

Earth-Shattering New Issues of BATMAN, JUSTICE LEAGUE, SUPERMAN and THE MULTIVERSITY Hit Shelves Today Leading to Blockbuster Free Comic Book Day Release

earth-shattering new issues of batman, justice league, superman and the multiversity hit shelves today leading to blockbuster free comic book day releaseBURBANK, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--DC Comics series deliver events that will change the fate of the most revered characters created, and set the stage for events in the Free Comic Book Day issue DC..
Business Wire on April 29, 2015

News article

Batman, Joker engage in fatal 'Endgame'

Gotham City's new protector will be unveiled Saturday in a Free Comic Book Day issue.              
USATODAY.com on April 29, 2015

News article

Free comics at Plymouth event as Wonder Woman, Batman and...

free comics at plymouth event as wonder woman, batman and...CALLING all super heroes and Jedi's-in-training, the force will be strong in Plymouth this weekend. Even if you don't know Star Wars from Star Trek, it would be illogical to miss Free Comic Book Day at..
Plymouth Herald on April 29, 2015

News article

Celebrate A Nationwide Comic Book Holiday on May 2nd in Annapolis at Third Eye Comics!

Free Comic Book Day comes to the DC / MD area at Third Eye Comics this May. Annapolis, Maryland (PRWEB) April 21, 2015 Third Eye Comics in Annapolis is one of thousands of comic book shops around..
PRWeb on April 21, 2015


 |<  Page 1  >> 
Environmentally friendly: One News Page is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2015 One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.  |  About us  |  Disclaimer  |  Press Room  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Privacy Policy  |  Content Accreditation
One News Page - Top Headlines RSS Feed RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  Advertise  |  Help  |  Contact us  |  DMCA / Content Removal
How are we doing? Send us your feedback  |  One News Page on Facebook LIKE us on Facebook  One News Page on Twitter FOLLOW us on Twitter  One News Page on Google+ FIND us on Google+