Skip to main content
Global Edition
Saturday, April 10, 2021

AFL Women's

AFL Women's
AFL Women's

AFL Women's (AFLW) is Australia's national semi-professional Australian rules football league for female players. The first season of the league in February and March 2017 had 8 teams; the league expanded to ten teams in the 2019 season and 14 teams in the 2020 season. The league is run by the Australian Football League (AFL) and is contested by a subset of clubs from that competition. The reigning premiers are 2019 premiers Adelaide, as the 2020 season was cut short due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like