Skip to main content
Global Edition
Wednesday, February 28, 2024

New Delhi

Capital city of India

New Delhi
New Delhi

New Delhi, is the capital of India and a part of the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT). New Delhi is the seat of all three branches of the Government of India, hosting the Rashtrapati Bhavan, Sansad Bhavan, and the Supreme Court. New Delhi is a municipality within the NCT, administered by the NDMC, which covers mostly Lutyens' Delhi and a few adjacent areas. The municipal area is part of a larger administrative district, the New Delhi district.

0 shares 4 views

News coverage

You might like

New Delhi media coverage


More coverage