Skip to main content
Global Edition
Thursday, December 2, 2021

La Paz

Capital of Bolivia

La Paz
La Paz

La Paz, officially known as Nuestra Señora de La Paz, and also Chuqi Yapu in Aymara, is the seat of government as well as the legislative and executive capital of the Plurinational State of Bolivia. With an estimated 816,044 residents as of 2020, La Paz is the third-most populous city in Bolivia. Its metropolitan area, which is formed by La Paz, El Alto, Achocalla, Viacha, and Mecapaca makes up the second most populous urban area in Bolivia, with a population of 2.0 million, after Santa Cruz de la Sierra with a population of 2.3 million. It is also the capital of the La Paz Department.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like