Celebrating 10 Years of Trusted News Discovery
One News Page
> >

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series

Top auto racing division within NASCAR

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series: Top auto racing division within NASCAR
The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (MENCS) is the top racing series of the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR). Since 2017, it has been named for its sponsor, Monster Energy, but has been known by other names in the past. The series began in 1949 as the Strictly Stock Division, and from 1950 to 1970 it was known as the Grand National Division. In 1971, when the series began leasing its naming rights to the R. J. Reynolds Tobacco Company, it was referred to as the Winston Cup Series. A similar deal was made with Nextel in 2003, and it became the Nextel Cup Series (2004–2007). Sprint acquired Nextel in 2005, and in 2008 the series was renamed the Sprint Cup Series, which lasted until 2016. In December 2016, it was announced that Monster Energy would become the new title sponsor starting in 2017.


2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race winners

Every winner from every points race from the Daytona 500 to Homestead. - Published

The Latest: Kyle Busch leads early in chase of 200th win

Kyle Busch finished in the lead under caution in the first stage of the NASCAR Cup Series race at Fontana - Published

NASCAR Fontana 2019: Schedule, lineup, TV and weather information for Auto Club 400

All the information you need to get ready for Sunday's NASCAR Cup Series Auto Club 400 at Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, Calif. - Published

SHR, Hendrick gunning for 1st win under new rules at Fontana

Four drivers have earned a victory in the first four weeks of what's shaping up as a competitive NASCAR Cup Series season - Published

Dillon wins pole at Fontana after nobody finishes final lap

Austin Dillon won the pole for the NASCAR Cup Series race in Fontana after no drivers completed a lap in the final round of qualifying - Published

Top winners in NASCAR's Cup Series - Published

Kyle Busch earns the Phoenix sweep for 199th career win in NASCAR's top three series

How the TicketGuardian 500 — the fourth race in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series — played out Sunday at ISM Raceway in Avondale, Ariz. - Published

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: One News Page is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Press Room  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest
One News® is a registered trademark of One News Page Ltd.