Skip to main content
Global Edition
Thursday, January 28, 2021

Northern Territory

Federal territory of Australia

Northern Territory
Northern Territory

The Northern Territory is an Australian territory in the central and central northern regions of Australia. It shares borders with Western Australia to the west, South Australia to the south, and Queensland to the east. To the north, the territory looks out to the Timor Sea, the Arafura Sea and the Gulf of Carpentaria, including Western New Guinea and other islands of the Indonesian archipelago.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like