Skip to main content
Global Edition
Thursday, March 30, 2023

London Borough of Newham

Inner Borough of London, England

London Borough of Newham
London Borough of Newham

The London Borough of Newham is a London borough created in 1965 by the London Government Act 1963. It covers an area previously administered by the Essex county boroughs of West Ham and East Ham, authorities that were both abolished by the same act. The name Newham reflects its creation and combines the compass points of the old borough names. Situated in the East London part of Inner London, Newham has a population of 387,576, which is the third highest of the London boroughs and also makes it the 17th most populous district in England. The local authority is Newham London Borough Council.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like