Skip to main content
Global Edition
Saturday, August 20, 2022


City and unitary authority area in England


Southampton is a port city in the ceremonial county of Hampshire in southern England. It is located approximately 70 mi (110 km) south-west of London and 15 mi (24 km) west of Portsmouth. The city forms part of the South Hampshire built-up area, which also covers Portsmouth and the towns of Havant, Waterlooville, Eastleigh, Fareham and Gosport.

0 shares 4 views

News coverage

You might like