Skip to main content
Global Edition
Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Sevilla FC

Association football club in Spain

Sevilla FC
Sevilla FC

Sevilla Fútbol Club, is a Spanish professional football club based in Seville, the capital and largest city of the autonomous community of Andalusia, Spain. It plays in Spanish football's top flight, La Liga. Sevilla is one of the most successful clubs at the European level, winning the UEFA Europa League six times, more than any other European club. It is Spain's oldest sporting club solely devoted to football. The club was formed on 25 January 1890, with the Scottish born Edward Farquharson Johnston as their first president. On 14 October 1905, the club's articles of association were registered in the Civil Government of Seville under the presidency of the Jerez-born José Luis Gallegos Arnosa.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like