Skip to main content
Global Edition
Thursday, July 18, 2024


Intergovernmental economic union in West Africa


The Economic Community of West African States is a regional political and economic union of fifteen countries located in West Africa. Collectively, these countries comprise an area of 5,114,162 km2 (1,974,589 sq mi) and have an estimated population of over 424.34 million.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like