Skip to main content
Global Edition
Friday, April 16, 2021

Rugby World Cup (women's)

Rugby World Cup (women's)
Rugby World Cup (women's)

The Rugby World Cup for women, historically known as the Women's Rugby World Cup, is the premier international competition in rugby union for women. The tournament is organised by the sport's governing body, World Rugby. The championships are currently held every four years; the event was most recently held in Ireland in 2017. World Rugby has reset the tournament on a new four-year cycle to avoid conflict with the Commonwealth Games and Women's World Cup Sevens; World Cups will thus be held every four years after 2017.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like