Skip to main content
Global Edition
Saturday, May 8, 2021

Sydney Swans

Sydney Swans
Sydney Swans

The Sydney Swans is a professional Australian rules football club which plays in the Australian Football League (AFL), having been a founding member of the competition since 1897. The club was originally established in 1874 as the South Melbourne Football Club, and played amongst other clubs based in Melbourne, Victoria. In 1982 the club relocated to Sydney, New South Wales, changing its name in the process and becoming the first club in the competition to be based outside the state of Victoria.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage