Skip to main content
Global Edition
Saturday, October 16, 2021

El Salvador

Country in Central America

El Salvador
El Salvador

El Salvador, officially the Republic of El Salvador, is a country in Central America. It is bordered on the northeast by Honduras, on the northwest by Guatemala, and on the south by the Pacific Ocean. El Salvador's capital and largest city is San Salvador. The country's population in 2021 is estimated to be 6.8 million.

0 shares 2 views

News coverage

El Salvador media coverage