Skip to main content
Global Edition
Monday, July 15, 2024

Baltic states

Three countries east of the Baltic Sea

Baltic states
Baltic states

The Baltic states or the Baltic countries is a geopolitical term encompassing Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania. All three countries are members of NATO, the European Union, the Eurozone, and the OECD. The three sovereign states on the eastern coast of the Baltic Sea are sometimes referred to as the "Baltic nations", less often and in historical circumstances also as the "Baltic republics", the "Baltic lands", or simply the Baltics.

0 shares 3 views

News coverage

You might like