Celebrating 10 Years of Trusted News Discovery
One News Page
> >

Presidents' Trophy

Presidents' Trophy    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Presidents' Trophy:
The Presidents' Trophy is an award presented by the National Hockey League (NHL) to the team that finishes with the most points during the NHL regular season. If two teams tie for the most points, then the Trophy goes to the team with the most wins. The Presidents' Trophy has been awarded 33 times to 17 different teams since its inception during the 1985โ€“86 season.


Blue Jackets complete stunning sweep of record-tying Lightning in first round

Lightning tied an NHL record with 62 wins but became first Presidents' Trophy winner to be swept in first round. It's Blue Jackets' first series win. - Published

Search this site and the web:

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: One News Page is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Press Room  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest
One News® is a registered trademark of One News Page Ltd.