Skip to main content
Global Edition
Thursday, January 27, 2022

Africa Cup of Nations

African association football tournament for men's national teams

Africa Cup of Nations
Africa Cup of Nations

The CAF Africa Cup of Nations, officially CAN, also referred to as AFCON, or Total Africa Cup of Nations after its headline sponsor, is the main international men's association football competition in Africa. It is sanctioned by the Confederation of African Football (CAF), and was first held in 1957. Since 1968, it has been held every two years, switching to odd-numbered years in 2013. Algeria is the current Cup champion.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like