Skip to main content
Global Edition
Thursday, June 1, 2023

Brisbane Broncos

Australian rugby league football club

Brisbane Broncos
Brisbane Broncos

The Brisbane Broncos Rugby League Football Club Ltd., commonly referred to as the Broncos, is an Australian professional rugby league football club based in Brisbane, Queensland. Founded in April 1987, the Broncos play in Australia's elite competition, the National Rugby League (NRL) premiership. The club has won six premierships, including two New South Wales Rugby League premierships, a Super League premiership and three NRL premierships. The Broncos have won two World Club Challenges. The Broncos have achieved four minor premierships during its 35 years in multiple competitions. Prior to 2015, Brisbane had never been defeated in a grand final, and since 1991, the club has failed to qualify for the finals five times. The club is one of the most successful clubs in the National Rugby League since it began in 1988, winning three premierships. The club is one of the most successful clubs in the history of rugby league, having won 59.9% of games played since its induction in 1988, second only to Melbourne Storm with 67.3%.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

Broncos take fans to New Zealand

The Brisbane Broncos took 50 fans with them on their first trip to New Zealand since 2019. Jordan Riki also revealed they will be..

Sydney Morning Herald

You might like