Skip to main content
Global Edition
Thursday, February 29, 2024

Manmohan Singh

Prime Minister of India from 2004 to 2014

Manmohan Singh
Manmohan Singh

Manmohan Singh is an Indian politician, economist, academician and bureaucrat who served as the 13th Prime Minister of India from 2004 to 2014. He is the third longest-serving prime minister after Jawaharlal Nehru and Indira Gandhi. A member of the Indian National Congress, Singh was the first Sikh and non-Hindu prime minister of India. He was also the first prime minister since Jawaharlal Nehru to be re-elected after completing a full five-year term.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like