Skip to main content
Global Edition
Thursday, January 28, 2021

Faroe Islands

Group of islands in the North Atlantic

Faroe Islands
Faroe Islands

The Faroe or Faeroe Islands are a North Atlantic archipelago located 320 kilometres (200 mi) north-northwest of Scotland, and about halfway between Norway and Iceland. It is an autonomous territory within the Kingdom of Denmark. The islands have a total area of about 1,400 square kilometres (540 sq mi) with a population of 52,703 as of September 2020

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like