Skip to main content
Global Edition
Sunday, September 24, 2023

Rugby World Cup

International rugby union competition

Rugby World Cup
Rugby World Cup

The Rugby World Cup is a men's rugby union tournament contested every four years between the top international teams. The tournament is administered by World Rugby, the sport's international governing body. The winners are awarded the Webb Ellis Cup, named after William Webb Ellis who, according to a popular legend, invented rugby by picking up the ball during a football game.

0 shares 9 views

News coverage

You might like

Rugby World Cup media coverage


More coverage