Skip to main content
Global Edition
Monday, August 15, 2022

Mamata Banerjee

8th and current Chief Minister of West Bengal

Mamata Banerjee
Mamata Banerjee

Mamata Banerjee is an Indian politician who is serving as the eighth and current chief minister of the Indian state of West Bengal since 20 May 2011, the first woman to hold the office. Having served many times as a Union Cabinet Minister, Mamata Banerjee became the Chief Minister of West Bengal for the first time in 2011. She founded the All India Trinamool Congress in 1998 after separating from the Indian National Congress, and became its first chairperson. She is often referred to as 'Didi'.

0 shares 4 views

News coverage

You might like

Mamata Banerjee media coverage