Skip to main content
Global Edition
Monday, October 18, 2021

Greater London

County of England

Greater London
Greater London

Greater London is an administrative area and ceremonial county of England that makes up the majority of the London region. This region forms the administrative boundaries of London and is organised into 33 local government districts—the 32 London boroughs and the City of London, which is located within the region but forms a separate ceremonial county. The Greater London Authority, based in Southwark, is responsible for strategic local government across the region and consists of the Mayor of London and the London Assembly. The City of London Corporation is the principal local authority for the City of London, with a similar role to that of the 32 London borough councils.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

Greater London media coverage