Osaka, Kyoto and Hyogo next to fall under state of emergency



Japan is expected to expand the number of areas under a state of emergency on Jan. 13 to include Osaka, Kyoto and Hyogo prefectures in the Kansai region, where COVID-19 cases are soaring. The state of emergency for those three prefectures will end on Feb. 7, the same date as for Tokyo and three prefectures surrounding it,...

Full Article