Biden Orders COVID-19 Travel Restrictions on Greece, Other European Countries



WASHINGTON — President Joe Biden on Monday reinstated COVID-19 travel restrictions on most non-U.S. travelers from Brazil, Ireland, the United Kingdom and 26 other European countries that allow travel across open borders. He also added South Africa to the list. White House press secretary Jen Psaki said South Africa was added to the restricted list because of concerns about a variant of the virus that has spread beyond that nation. "This isn't the time to be lifting restrictions on international travel," Psaki said. The prohibition Biden is reinstating suspends entry to...

Full Article