Celebrating 10 Years of Trusted News Discovery
One News Page
> >

2/3 of EU states voted for atrocious Copyright Reform — now all will have to adopt it

The Next Web Monday, 15 April 2019
The absolute final vote on the incredibly controversial Copyright Reform was held today, with 19 EU member states voting in favor of making it EU law. Despite the Netherlands, Italy, Luxembourg, Poland, Finland, and Sweden voting against the Copyright Reform — and Estonia, Belgium, and Slovenia abstaining — it’ll now be mandatory for all EU countries to implement the law at a national level. This will include the most controversial parts of the directive: Article 11 (aka link tax) and Article 13 (aka upload filters).   Voting results, #Copyright directive approved: — Julia Reda (@Senficon) April 15, 2019 No…

This story continues at The Next Web
Credit: Newsy Studio - Published < > Embed
News video: EU Approves Controversial Copyright Reforms

EU Approves Controversial Copyright Reforms 01:15

In a vote Monday, 19 EU countries backed the reforms that aim to make sure copyright law is enforced on the internet.

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: One News Page is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Press Room  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest
One News® is a registered trademark of One News Page Ltd.