Global  

Trusted News Discovery Since 2008
One News Page
One News Page > Internet News > Facebook now sends you a notification when you log in to third-party sites

Facebook now sends you a notification when you log in to third-party sites

The Next Web Wednesday, 15 January 2020
Facebook today revealed a new login feature that actually tells you info you’re volunteering. Considering how much info Facebook both keeps and distributes on its users, I can see this coming in handy for lots of users. The new feature is called, appropriately, Login Notifications, and it sends you an in-app notification and email whenever you log or re-log into a third-party app using your Facebook credentials. The notification informs you clearly what information you’re sharing with the site you logged into, and offers a handy button to the settings menu if you want to remove access. It’s a small…

This story continues at The Next Web

Or just read more coverage about: Facebook
0
shares
ShareTweetSavePostSend
 

You Might Like


Tweets about this

Environmentally friendly: One News Page is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2020 One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Press Room  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest
One News® is a registered trademark of One News Page Ltd.