Quaker Lobby Honors Trailblazing Legislators Gillibrand, Haaland

Business Wire Friday, 13 November 2020 ()
WASHINGTON--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Two members of Congress will be honored during the Annual Meeting of the Friends Committee on National Legislation (FCNL). Senator Kristen Gillibrand (NY) will be honored with the Edward F. Snyder Award for Peace while Representative Deb Haaland (NM) will be given the FCNL Justice Award. The two awards are among the highlights of the 76th FCNL Annual Meeting and Quaker Public Policy Institute. Starting today, FCNL will virtually welcome more than 800 members and act

You Might Like