Celebrating 10 Years of Trusted News Discovery
One News Page
> >

‘Running With Beto,’ Shia LaBeouf’s ‘Peanut Butter Falcon’ Win SXSW Audience Awards

The Wrap Saturday, 16 March 2019
‘Running With Beto,’ Shia LaBeouf’s ‘Peanut Butter Falcon’ Win SXSW Audience AwardsBeto O’Rourke was a winner at South by Southwest (SXSW) Film Festival in Austin, Texas, or at least the film chronicling his campaign to unseat Ted Cruz in the U.S. Senate, “Running With Beto,” was, as it took home the Audience Award for Documentary Spotlight Saturday.

The audience favorite Narrative Spotlight section went to “The Peanut Butter Falcon,” starring Shia LaBeouf, Jon Bernthal, Dakota Johnson and Bruce Dern. The film is about a young man with Down syndrome (Zack Gottsagen) who runs away from a nursing home to become a professional wrestler.

*Also Read:* 2020 Presidential Contenders: Everyone Who's Challenging Donald Trump So Far (Photos)

Headliners and 24 Beats Per Second Audience Award winners will be announced on Monday, March 19.

Here’s a complete list of Saturday’s winners:

“Saint Frances
Director: Alex Thompson

“For Sama
Directors: Waad al-Kateab, Edward Watts

“The Peanut Butter Falcon
Director: Tyler Nilson, Michael Schwartz

“Running With Beto
Director: David Modigliano

“The Garden Left Behind”
Director: Flavio Alves

“Boyz In the Wood
Director: Ninian Doff

Showrunner: Bridget Bedard

“Cachada: The Opportunity
Director: Marlén Viñayo

“Raise Hell: The Life & Times of Molly Ivins”
Director: Janice Engel

*SXSW Film Design Awards*

“Spider-man: Into The Spider-verse”
Directors: Brian Mah, James Ramirez


“Send Me Home”
Director: Cassandra Evanisko

“Metro Veinte: Cita Ciega”
Director: Maria Belen Poncio

Director: Kiira Benzing

“Gloomy Eyes”
Director: Jorge Tereso, Fernando Maldonado

“Home After War”
Director: Gayatri Parameswaran
Credit: - Published < > Embed
News video: The Peanut Butter Falcon Movie Clip - Shia LaBeouf, Dakota Johnson, Zack Gottsagen

The Peanut Butter Falcon Movie Clip - Shia LaBeouf, Dakota Johnson, Zack Gottsagen 02:04

The Peanut Butter Falcon Movie Clip Trailer HD - starring Shia LaBeouf, Dakota Johnson, Zack Gottsagen, John Hawkes, Bruce Dern, Thomas Haden Church, Jon Bernthal, Jake “The Snake” Roberts, Mick Foley, and Yelawolf - Synopsis: The Peanut...

Other recent news and videos in Movies: Motion Picture Awards

Movies: Motion Picture Awards News
Charlize Theron is no longer looking for love after saying she was 'shockingly available
Diane Keaton wears oversized pants in Delaware and starts a fashion frenzy
Behind The Making Of ‘Adonis Complex’ [Video]Behind The Making Of ‘Adonis Complex’

The Dallas International Film Festival draws artists from all over the the world. So it’s a special treat when North Texas talent takes center stage.

Credit: CBS 11 Dallas     Duration: 02:20Published

The Serengeti Rules Documentary Movie [Video]The Serengeti Rules Documentary Movie

Plot synopsis: Academy Award-winning Passion Pictures and HHMI Tangled Bank Studios present one of the most important but untold science stories of our time—a tale with profound implications for the..

Credit:     Duration: 02:30Published

You Might Like

Other recent news in US

Notre-Dame Cathedral, Mueller Report, Boston Marathon: Your Monday Evening BriefingSpecial Report: Fire at NOTRE DAME CATHEDRAL in Paris
Notre Dame fire: Catholics shocked as blaze ravages iconic CATHEDRAL during Holy WeekShep Smith Shuts Down French Commentator From Speculating Terror Is Behind Notre DAME FIRE
Environmentally friendly: One News Page is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Press Room  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest
One News® is a registered trademark of One News Page Ltd.