India Has Ambitious Agenda As UN Security Council Member – Analysis

Eurasia Review


By Devinder Kumar

With the start of the New Year, India joins the 15-member United Nations Security Council (UNSC) as a non-permanent member for the eighth time. Along with Norway, Kenya, Ireland and Mexico, India will have a two-year term: 2021-2022.

Of the 15 UNSC members, five occupy a permanent seat. They have the right...

Full Article