Skip to main content
Global Edition
Monday, May 29, 2023

MS Dhoni

Indian cricketer (born 1981)

MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, commonly known as MS Dhoni, is a former Indian cricketer and captain of the Indian national team in limited-overs formats from 2007 to 2017 and in Test cricket from 2008 to 2014, who plays as a Wicket-keeper-Batsman. He is also the current captain of Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League. He is the first cricketer to be a winning captain of all three major ICC trophies, as under his captaincy, India won the 2007 ICC World Twenty20, the 2011 Cricket World Cup, and the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy, the most by any captain. He also led India to victory in the 2010 and 2016 Asia Cup. Additionally, under his leadership, India won the 2010 and 2011 ICC Test Mace and 2013 ICC ODI Championship. He has scored 17,266 runs in International Cricket. Dhoni is a right-handed wicket-keeper batsman known for his calm captaincy and his ability to finish matches in tight situations for these reasons he is considered one of the best finishers in the game ever, as well as one of the greatest wicket-keepers and captains in the history of cricket.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like