Skip to main content
Global Edition
Saturday, June 15, 2024

South Region, Brazil

Region in Brazil

South Region, Brazil
South Region, Brazil

The South Region of Brazil is one of the five regions of Brazil. It includes the states of Paraná, Rio Grande do Sul, and Santa Catarina, and covers 576,409.6 square kilometres (222,553.0 sq mi), being the smallest region of the country, occupying only about 6.76% of the territory of Brazil. Its whole area is smaller than that of the state of Minas Gerais, in Southeast Brazil, for example or the whole metropolitan France.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like