Skip to main content
Global Edition
Thursday, December 9, 2021

World Series

Championship of Major League Baseball

World Series
World Series

The World Series is the annual championship series of Major League Baseball (MLB) in the United States and Canada, contested since 1903 between the champion teams of the American League (AL) and the National League (NL). The winner of the World Series championship is determined through a best-of-seven playoff, and the winning team is awarded the Commissioner's Trophy. As the series is played during the fall season in North America, it is also referred to as the Fall Classic. From 2017 to 2019, the event was officially known as the World Series presented by YouTube TV for sponsorship reasons.

0 shares 7 views

News coverage

You might like