Skip to main content
Global Edition
Monday, July 15, 2024

FIFA World Cup

Football tournament

FIFA World Cup
FIFA World Cup

The FIFA World Cup, often called the World Cup, is an international association football competition among the senior men's national teams of the members of the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport's global governing body. The tournament has been held every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, with the exception of 1942 and 1946 due to the Second World War. The reigning champions are Argentina, who won their third title at the 2022 tournament.

0 shares 209 views

News coverage

You might like

FIFA World Cup media coverage