Skip to main content
Global Edition
Tuesday, April 20, 2021


Country in the Caucasus


Azerbaijan, officially the Republic of Azerbaijan, is a country in the Caucasus region of Eurasia. Located at the crossroads of Eastern Europe and Western Asia, it is bounded by the Caspian Sea to the east, the Russian republic of Dagestan to the north, Georgia to the northwest, Armenia and Turkey to the west, and Iran to the south.

0 shares 4 views

News coverage

You might like

Azerbaijan media coverage