Skip to main content
Global Edition
Tuesday, November 29, 2022


International intergovernmental economic organization


The Group of Seven (G7) is an intergovernmental political forum consisting of Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States; additionally, the European Union (EU) is a "non-enumerated member". It is officially organized around shared values of pluralism and representative government, with members making up world's largest IMF advanced economies and liberal democracies. As of 2020, G7 members account for over half of global net wealth, 32 to 46 percent of global gross domestic product, and 10 percent of the world's population. Members are great powers in global affairs and maintain mutually close political, economic, diplomatic, and military relations.

0 shares 20 views

News coverage

You might like

G7 media coverage


More coverage