Skip to main content
Global Edition
Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Richmond Football Club

Australian Rules Football Team

Richmond Football Club
Richmond Football Club

The Richmond Football Club, nicknamed the Tigers, is a professional Australian rules football club playing in the Australian Football League (AFL). Between its inception in the Melbourne suburb of Richmond in 1885 and 1907, the club competed in the Victorian Football Association (VFA), winning two premierships. Richmond joined the Victorian Football League in 1908 and has since won 13 premierships, most recently in 2020.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

Tigers youngster driven by North snub

Sydney Morning Herald

Richmond defender Rhyan Mansell says he is spurred on by North Melbourne’s decision to bypass him in his draft year, having been..

You might like