Skip to main content
Global Edition
Sunday, February 25, 2024

Conservative Party (UK)

British political party

Conservative Party (UK)
Conservative Party (UK)

The Conservative Party, officially the Conservative and Unionist Party and colloquially known as the Tories, is one of the two main political parties in the United Kingdom, along with the Labour Party. It is the current governing party, having won the 2019 general election, and has been the primary governing party in the United Kingdom since 2010. The party sits on the right-wing to centre-right of the political spectrum. It encompasses various ideological factions including one-nation conservatives, Thatcherites, and traditionalist conservatives. The party holds the annual Conservative Party Conference, at which senior Conservative figures promote party policy.

0 shares 23 views

News coverage

You might like

Conservative Party (UK) media coverage


More coverage