Skip to main content
Global Edition
Sunday, December 10, 2023

Oasis (band)

English rock band (1991–2009)

Oasis (band)
Oasis (band)

Oasis were an English rock band formed in Manchester in 1991. Originally known as the Rain, the group initially consisted of Liam Gallagher, Paul Arthurs (guitar), Paul McGuigan and Tony McCarroll (drums). Liam's older brother Noel later joined as a fifth member, finalising the group's core lineup. During the course of their existence, they had various lineup changes, with the Gallagher brothers remaining the only stable members.

0 shares 2 views

News coverage

You might like