Skip to main content
Global Edition
Tuesday, May 28, 2024


Country in West Asia


Armenia, officially the Republic of Armenia, is a landlocked country in the Armenian Highlands of West Asia. It is a part of the Caucasus region and is bordered by Turkey to the west, Georgia to the north and Azerbaijan to the east, and Iran and the Azerbaijani exclave of Nakhchivan to the south. Yerevan is the capital, largest city and financial center.

0 shares 9 views

News coverage

You might like

Armenia media coverage