Skip to main content
Global Edition
Sunday, June 4, 2023


State in the upper South, United States


Kentucky, officially the Commonwealth of Kentucky, is a state in the Southeastern region of the United States and one of the states of the Upper South. Kentucky borders Illinois, Indiana, and Ohio to the north, West Virginia to the northeast, Virginia to the east, Tennessee to the south, and Missouri to the west. Its northern border is defined by the Ohio River. Its capital is Frankfort, and its largest city is Louisville. Its population was approximately 4.5 million in 2020.

0 shares 8 views

News coverage

You might like