The 107th Running of the Indianapolis 500 Secures Its Place Among Top Four Closest Races



May of this year unfolded with breathtaking grandeur. In a mesmerizing spectacle, Josef Newgarden crossed the finish line, edging out Marcus Ericsson in a heart-stopping conclusion that etched itself into the annals of the Indianapolis 500's 107-year history. The margin of victory, a razor-thin .0974 of a second, nestled itself closely behind the unforgettable duels of 1992 (.043 of a second between Al Unser Jr. and Scott Goodyear),... (continue reading...)

Full Article