Skip to main content
Global Edition
Sunday, May 26, 2024

Indian Premier League

Franchise T20 cricket league annually held in India

Indian Premier League
Indian Premier League

The Indian Premier League (IPL), also known as the TATA IPL for sponsorship reasons, is a men's Twenty20 (T20) cricket league held annually in India. Founded by the BCCI (the Board of Control for Cricket in India) in 2007, the league features ten city-based franchise teams. The IPL usually takes place during the summer, between March and May each year. It has an exclusive window in the ICC Future Tours Programme, resulting in fewer international cricket tours occurring during the IPL seasons.

0 shares 7 views

News coverage

You might like