Skip to main content
Global Edition
Sunday, November 27, 2022

Victoria (Australia)

State of Australia

Victoria (Australia)
Victoria (Australia)

Victoria is a state in southeastern Australia. It is the second-smallest state with a land area of 227,444 km2 (87,817 sq mi), the second most populated state with a population of over 6.5 million, and the most densely populated state in Australia. Victoria is bordered with New South Wales to the north and South Australia to the west, and is bounded by the Bass Strait to the south, the Great Australian Bight portion of the Southern Ocean to the southwest, and the Tasman Sea to the southeast. The state encompasses a range of climates and geographical features from its temperate coastal and central regions to the Victorian Alps in the northeast and the semi-arid north-west.

0 shares 16 views

News coverage

Daniel Andrews wins third term

Sydney Morning Herald

Daniel Andrews will form a majority government for his third term as Victorian premier.

You might like