Skip to main content
Global Edition
Sunday, March 7, 2021

University of South Florida

Public research university in Tampa, Florida, United States

University of South Florida
University of South Florida

The University of South Florida (USF) is a public research university in Tampa, Florida. It is part of the State University System of Florida. Founded in 1956, USF is the fourth largest university in Florida and seventh largest public university in the United States, with an enrollment of 51,646 as of the 2019–2020 academic year. Previously identified as a university system from 1965 to 2020, USF is now one university geographically distributed across three campus locations: Tampa, St. Petersburg and Sarasota-Manatee. The university is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. USF is home to 14 colleges, offering more than 180 undergraduate majors, graduate, specialist, and doctoral-level degree programs.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like

University of South Florida media coverage