The Women's Six Nations Championship is an international rugby union competition contested between six European women's national teams. It started in the 1995/96 season as the Home Nations, just all four home nations. It remained a Home Nations competition in the 1996/97 and the 1997/98 seasons, which was a World Cup Year.