Skip to main content
Global Edition
Monday, May 10, 2021

Gulf Cooperation Council

Regional intergovernmental

Gulf Cooperation Council
Gulf Cooperation Council

The Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf, originally known as the Gulf Cooperation Council, is a regional intergovernmental political and economic union consisting of all Arab states of the Persian Gulf - Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates - except for Iraq. The Charter of the GCC was signed on 25 May 1981, formally establishing the institution.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage