Skip to main content
Global Edition
Saturday, October 16, 2021

European Parliament

Directly elected parliament of the European Union

European Parliament
European Parliament

The European Parliament (EP) is one of three legislative branches of the European Union and one of its seven institutions. Together with the Council of the European Union, it adopts European legislation, commonly on the proposal of the European Commission. The Parliament is composed of 705 members (MEPs). It represents the second-largest democratic electorate in the world and the largest trans-national democratic electorate in the world.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

European Parliament media coverage