Skip to main content
Global Edition
Monday, March 20, 2023

South Sudan

Country in East Africa

South Sudan
South Sudan

South Sudan, officially the Republic of South Sudan, is a landlocked country in Eastern Africa. It is bordered by Ethiopia, Sudan, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, and Kenya. Its population was estimated at 10,913,164 in 2022. Juba is the capital and largest city.

0 shares 3 views

News coverage

You might like

South Sudan media coverage


More coverage