Skip to main content
Global Edition
Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Bharatiya Janata Party

Indian political party

Bharatiya Janata Party
Bharatiya Janata Party

The Bharatiya Janata Party is one of two major political parties in India, along with the Indian National Congress. It has been the ruling political party of the Republic of India since 2014. The BJP is a right-wing party, and its policy has historically reflected Hindu nationalist positions. It has close ideological and organisational links to the much older Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS). As of 2020, it is the country's largest political party in terms of representation in the national parliament and state assemblies.

0 shares 9 views

News coverage

You might like

Bharatiya Janata Party media coverage


More coverage