Skip to main content
Global Edition
Saturday, January 23, 2021

United States

Country located primarily in North America

United States
United States

The United States of America (USA), commonly known as the United States, or America, is a country primarily located in North America, consisting of 50 states, a federal district, five major self-governing territories, and various possessions. At 3.8 million square miles, it is the world's third- or fourth-largest country by total area. With a population of more than 328 million people, it is the third most populous country in the world. The national capital is Washington, D.C., and the most populous city is New York City.

0 shares 2 views

News coverage

You might like

United States media coverage


More coverage